top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGreg Taylor

Launch

No better time than the beginning of this new decade to launch my website

"Shooting Stars"!

I hope my pictures and notes communicate my fascination with the heavens above and my admiration for God, the creator of all things.

The next 10 years are shaping up to be very exciting for space exploration, with NASA announcing earlier this year, "Boots on the Moon in 2024"!

I shot this picture without realizing that the phase that night positioned the terminator (shadow line) directly over the Apollo 11 landing site. (Apollo 11 landed the first men on the surface of the Moon on July 20, 1969 - location marked with red star).

I don't anticipate space travel in my future, but I will commit to setting up my telescope and observing the far reaches of space from the comfort of my own front yard. With finding new launch equipment under the Christmas tree this year, I also commit to launching my "Saturn-V" replica model rocket safely in the coming months (two failed attempts have forced us to upgrade our propellent and launch system). Updates will follow.

Well, making a website has been challenging and fun - Wix.com has made it possible with user friendly tutorials, layouts, templates, menus, etc...

Thank you for visiting!

Greg




25 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page